William Allen

William Allen

Research Officer, Migration Observatory

+ 44 (0)1865 284959

william.allen@compas.ox.ac.uk

Will Allen is a Research Officer with The Migration Observatory at COMPAS, contributing to the project ‘Migration in the Media and Public Opinion in Britain’.  More >

Bridget Anderson

Bridget Anderson

Professor of Migration and Citizenship and Deputy Director of COMPAS

+ 44 (0)1865 274719

bridget.anderson@compas.ox.ac.uk

Bridget Anderson is Deputy Director and Senior Research Fellow at COMPAS, primarily working on projects in the Citizenship and Belonging, Labour Markets, and Welfare clusters. More >

Mette Louise Berg

Mette Louise Berg

Departmental Lecturer, Anthropology of Migration

+44 (0)1865 274684

mette.berg@compas.ox.ac.uk

Mette Louise Berg is a departmental lecturer in anthropology of migration. She works on projects in the Flows and Dynamics and Urban Change and Settlement clusters. More >

Scott Blinder

Scott Blinder

Director, Migration Observatory

+44 (0)1865 274673

scott.blinder@compas.ox.ac.uk

Scott Blinder is Director of the Migration Observatory at the University of Oxford. His research focuses on public opinion toward migration, multiculturalism, and related political issues.  More >

Myriam Cherti

Myriam Cherti

Senior Researcher

+44 (0)1865 274569

myriam.cherti@compas.ox.ac.uk

Myriam is a Senior Researcher at COMPAS working on the project ‘Does immigration enforcement matter? Irregular immigrants and control policies in the UK'  More >

Dace Dzenovska

Dace Dzenovska

Senior Researcher and Marie Curie Fellow

+44 (0)1865 284945

dace.dzenovska@compas.ox.ac.uk

Dace Dzenovska is a Senior Researcher / Marie Curie Fellow at COMPAS contributing to the work of the Marie Curie Early Training Initiative “Diasporic Constructions of Home and Belonging” (CoHaB). More >

Franck Düvell

Franck Düvell

Associate Professor

+ 44 (0)1865 284980

franck.duvell@compas.ox.ac.uk

Franck Düvell is an Associate Professor at COMPAS, primarily working on projects in the Flows and Dynamics, Citizenship and Belonging, and Welfare clusters. More >

Leslie Fesenmyer

Leslie Fesenmyer

ESRC Future Research Leaders Fellow

+ 44 (0)1865 612381

leslie.fesenmyer@anthro.ox.ac.uk

Leslie Fesenmyer is a ESRC Future Research Leaders Fellow working on a three-year research project on migration and religion. The project examines the religious identification and incorporation of... More >

Ben Gidley

Ben Gidley

Associate Professor

+ 44 (0)1865 284967

ben.gidley@compas.ox.ac.uk

Ben Gidley is an Associate Professor at COMPAS, primarily working on projects in the Citizenship and Belonging, Urban Change and Settlement, and Welfare clusters. More >

Vanessa Hughes

Vanessa Hughes

Research Officer

+ 44 (0)1865 274564

vanessa.hughes@compas.ox.ac.uk

Vanessa Hughes is a Research Officer at COMPAS, primarily working on projects in the Citizenship and Belonging, Urban Change and Settlement, and Welfare clusters. More >

Hiranthi Jayaweera

Hiranthi Jayaweera

Senior Researcher

+ 44 (0)1865 274695

hiranthi.jayaweera@compas.ox.ac.uk

Hiranthi Jayaweera is a Senior Researcher at COMPAS primarily working on projects in the Citizenship and Belonging, Urban Change and Settlement & Welfare clusters. More >

Ole Jensen

Ole Jensen

Research Officer

+ 44 (0)1865 280793

ole.jensen@compas.ox.ac.uk

Ole Jensen is a research officer at COMPAS, primarily working on projects in the Urban Change and Settlement cluster. More >

Michael Keith

Michael Keith

Centre Director

+ 44 (0)1865 274711

centre.director@compas.ox.ac.uk

Michael Keith has a personal chair, University of Oxford and is the Director of COMPAS (2008>), primarily working on projects in the Labour Markets, Citizenship and Belonging, Urban Change and... More >

Victoria Kingsman

Victoria Kingsman

Development Manager

+ 44 (0)1865 274700

vicky.kingsman@compas.ox.ac.uk

Vicky Kingsman is the Development Manager for COMPAS responsible for the Centre’s fundraising and sustainability activity. More >

Giulia Liberatore

Giulia Liberatore

Research Officer

+44 (0)1865 284973

giulia.liberatore@compas.ox.ac.uk

Giulia Liberatore is a Research Officer at COMPAS working on the ‘Diaspora engagement in war-torn societies’ project More >

Mikal Mast

Mikal Mast

PR and Communications Officer

+ 44 (0)1865 284900

mikal.mast@compas.ox.ac.uk

Mikal Mast is the COMPAS PR and Communications Officer, dealing with public and press relations and communications activities.  More >

Helen McCarthy

Helen McCarthy

Research Assistant

+ 44 (0)1865 274564

helen.mccarthy@compas.ox.ac.uk

Helen McCarthy is a research assistant at COMPAS working on the Work > Int project More >

Rob McNeil

Rob McNeil

Head of Media and Communications, Migration Observatory

+ 44 (0)1865 274568

robert.mcneil@compas.ox.ac.uk

Rob McNeil is Head of Media and Communications at the Migration Observatory, based at COMPAS. He is working with the Migration Observatory team to consider how the tone of the media debate affects... More >

Emma Newcombe

Emma Newcombe

Head of External Relations

+ 44 (0)1865 274566

emma.newcombe@compas.ox.ac.uk

Emma Newcombe is the Head of External Relations, overseeing all COMPAS' communications work, including events, website, publications and developing short courses. More >

Caroline Oliver

Caroline Oliver

Senior Researcher (currently on maternity leave)

+ 44 (0)1865 284972

caroline.oliver@compas.ox.ac.uk

Caroline Oliver is a Senior Researcher at COMPAS and is leading projects in the Welfare cluster. Caroline is on maternity leave until early 2015. More >

Ida Persson

Ida Persson

Research and Communications Officer

+ 44 (0)1865 612358

ida.persson@compas.ox.ac.uk

Ida Persson is the COMPAS Research and Communications Officer, assisting with the department's online presence and project research. More >

Jonathan Price

Jonathan Price

Research Officer

+ 44 (0)1865 274564

jonathan.price@compas.ox.ac.uk

Jonathan Price is a Research Officer at COMPAS and is currently working on two research projects in the Welfare cluster with Sarah Spencer. More >

Martin Ruhs

Martin Ruhs

Associate Professor of Political Economy and Senior Researcher at COMPAS

+ 44 (0)1865 280160

martin.ruhs@compas.ox.ac.uk

Martin Ruhs is an economist specialising in the economics and politics of labour immigration, with a strong international comparative dimension. More >

Sarah Spencer

Sarah Spencer

Senior Fellow

+ 44 (0)1865 274711, + 44 7932 083379

sarah.spencer@compas.ox.ac.uk

Sarah Spencer is a Senior Fellow at COMPAS, primarily working on projects in the Urban Change and Settlement and Welfare clusters. More >

Ayumi Takenaka

Ayumi Takenaka

Research Officer

+ 44 (0)1865 274569

ayumi.takenaka@compas.ox.ac.uk

Ayumi is a Research Officer at COMPAS More >

Nicholas Van Hear

Nicholas Van Hear

Senior Researcher and Deputy Director

+ 44 (0)1865 274697

nicholas.vanhear@compas.ox.ac.uk

Nicholas Van Hear is a Senior Researcher and Deputy Director at COMPAS, primarily working on projects in the Flows and Dynamics cluster. More >

Carlos Vargas-Silva

Carlos Vargas-Silva

Senior Researcher, Migration Observatory

+44 (0)1865 284975

carlos.vargas-silva@compas.ox.ac.uk

Carlos Vargas-Silva is a senior researcher at COMPAS and a member of the Migration Observatory team, primarily working on projects in the Labour Markets cluster. More >

Bastian Vollmer

Bastian Vollmer

Leverhulme Research Fellow

+44 (0)1865 274713

bastian.vollmer@compas.ox.ac.uk

Bastian Vollmer is a Leverhulme Research Fellow at COMPAS. He is a member of the Flows and Dynamics, Citizenship and Belonging, and Welfare research clusters.  More >

Sarah Walker

Sarah Walker

Research Assistant

+44 (0)1865 284945

sarah.walker@compas.ox.ac.uk

Sarah Walker is a Research Assistant at COMPAS  More >

Christopher Wilson

Christopher Wilson

University Lecturer in Demography and Professorial Fellow, Nuffield College

chris.wilson@nuffield.ox.ac.uk

Chris Wilson is a University Lecturer in Demography and Professorial Fellow, Nuffield College, based in Sociology, Anthropology and COMPAS for his research time.  More >

Xiang Biao

Xiang Biao

University Lecturer in Social Anthropology

+44 (0)1865 274687

biao.xiang@compas.ox.ac.uk

Xiang Biao is a University Lecturer in Social Anthropology and the Course Director of the MSc Programme in Migration Studies, primarily working on projects in the Flows and Dynamics, Labour Markets,... More >